Scaling Scrum to the Enterprise Webinar Series: Managing Requirements in Lean Software Development

Error message

  • Strict warning: Declaration of role_expire_handler_field_rid::pre_render() should be compatible with views_handler_field::pre_render(&$values) in require_once() (line 83 of /home2/netobje2/public_html/sites/all/modules/role_expire-7.x-1.0-beta2/role_expire/role_expire.views.inc).
  • Strict warning: Only variables should be passed by reference in eval() (line 3 of /home2/netobje2/public_html/modules/php/php.module(80) : eval()'d code).

Part II
Management Track: Process

See a description of the entire Scaling Scrum to the Enterprise Webinar Series

This webinar discusses how Lean Software Development's enterprise and product focus improves on the standard method of managing with Epics and User Stories. By stepping back to include product portfolio management, Lean Software Development facilitates working on the right product features across the enterprise, not just working on the right stories in a project. Topics discussed include:

  • Product Portfolio Management with Minimum Marketable Features (MMF)
  • How MMFs are more useful than Epics
  • Going beyond user stories
  • Managing stories from business value
  • Handling time and team dependencies in your Sprint backlog
11:00 am - 12:00 pm PDT (2:00 pm - 3:00 pm EDT)
webinar itself
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm PDT (3:00 pm - 4:00 pm EDT)
Q&A follow up (details given in webinar).
Agenda:

In order to receive instructions on how to attend, registration must take place no later than August 18, 2008 8:00 AM PDT.

All the Details

Type:
Webinar
When:
Aug. 18, 2008 11:00am to 12:00pm PDT
Cost: Free
Register:
Questions or problems with registration or directions? Contact Andrea Bain for assistance.
Presented By:
Net Objectives
Category B
Speaker:
Topics:

Share This Event